The Staff of St Cuthbert’s School





Safeguarding, Pastoral Lead, Assessment and Writing

Mrs S Hobbs

EYFS Co-ordinator, KS1 Co-ordinator and Phonics Lead

Mrs C Hodson - Reception Teacher/ Assistant Headteacher 

English Co-ordinator, Computing, E-Safety, Attendance,School Website and Deputy DSL

Mr J Wilson - Year 6 Teacher/ Assistant Headteacher

SEND Assistant with responsibility for EHCPs  and Student Supervisor, MFL lead.

Mr M O’Rourke – Year 3 Teacher

Pastoral Lead/ SEND support (Wednesday-Friday) 

Mr A Samuels



Mr T Gallagher (R.E. Co-ordinator, KS2 Maths Lead)

Year 5 Teacher

Mrs L Hoyle  (History Co-ordinator and School Council)

 Year 4 Teacher

Miss N Flynn (Geography Co-ordinator)

Year 2 Teacher

Miss S Debono (School Council, KS1 Maths Lead)

Year 1 Teacher

 Mrs M Graty (D&T Co-ordinator, Responsible for EYFS SEND)

Nursery Teacher (Monday – Wednesday) 

Mrs S Mehew (Art Co-ordinator)

Nursery Teacher (Thursday and Friday)

Mrs K Baker (P.E. Co-ordinator)

Year 6 Teacher (Monday –Wednesday)

Mrs A Harries (Science Co-ordinator)

PPA and Intervention Teacher (Monday-Thursday)

Mrs G McKenna (Music Co-ordinator)  PPA Teacher (Wednesday - Friday)





Miss M Cahill

Year 5 Teaching Assistant – Pupil Support and Library

Miss T Reilly

Year 6 Teaching Assistant – First Aid

Mrs M Parkes

Year 3 Teaching Assistant – R.E.

Mrs J Arscott

KS1 SEND Teaching Assistant – ASD Lead

Mrs J Layton

Year 2 teaching Assistant 

Mrs D Boyle

Reception Teaching Assistant

Mrs C Hargreaves

Year 4 Teaching Assistant 

Miss K Tombs

Nursery Teaching Assistant 

Ms M Gardner

Year 1 Teaching/Integration Assistant   - SEND intervention. 

Mrs R Hart

Year 4 Teaching/Integration Assistant - SEND intervention

Miss R Neason

KS1 Teaching Assistant 



We have an ‘open door’ policy which means that we are happy to talk to you about any concerns or queries. Teachers will be available at the beginning and the end of the day; and a member of the Senior Management Team will be happy to talk to you if you wish. We ask you to please bear in mind teaching responsibilities and that a teacher may not always be able to speak to you immediately. At St Cuthbert’s we are a community that thrives on communication but we do not tolerate rude or aggressive behaviour from any person – if you are upset about a school issue please come and talk to the Head or Assistant Heads but remember your manners.




Mrs A Akhtar

Senior Office Manager

Mrs C Gibbins

General Office Administrator

Once again our office staff are available and willing to help with any questions and queries however we ask you to remember that they may not know the answers to questions immediately and should always be spoken to in a polite manner – they are only here to help!



Mr M Whitmore




Ms H Tracey

Senior Supervisor/ Year 5


Ms K Pepper

 Year 6

Miss Y Byrnes

 Year 2

Ms M Romney

 Year 1

Mrs B McCabe

Year 3 

Miss K Fisher

Mrs J Jarvis

 Year 3




Mrs W Khan

Catering Supervisor

Mrs E Lanchester

Deputy Supervisor

Mrs H Finnigan


Mrs V Banks


Mrs L Ronan




Mrs J Jarvis


Mrs L Ronan