"Love one another as I have loved you."

Welcome to St Cuthbert's          Primary School.

Welcome to St Cuthbert’ School;  we are a small, family based Catholic school who keeps Christ at its centre. At St. Cuthbert's we aim to promote the welfare and development of every child that comes into our care. I am proud and privileged to be the Head Teacher of this wonderful school.

We aspire to set the highest standards and encourage each of our children to achieve the best they can. We believe in a holistic approach to education, one in which the whole child is considered and cared for. We serve the families and residents of our local parish (Corpus Christi) and our local community (Stechford). We expect high standards of behaviour, good manners and co-operation at all times. We are open and friendly and welcome all into our community.

St Cuthbert’s is a happy school, with a fantastic team of dedicated teachers, teaching assistants, secretaries, dinner ladies, cooks and cleaners. If you wish to get in contact to find out more please do so.

I hope you find the website useful.

Mrs S Hobbs

Headteacher

Worried about a child?

If you have any concerns about the safety and/or welfare of a child or young person please contact the school on 0121 675 2205 and ask to speak to :

Mrs S Hobbs (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mr J Wilson (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mr A Samuels (Pastoral Lead)

Mr C Daly (Safeguarding Governor) .

You can also contact

the Multi-Agency Safeguarding HUB (MASH) on 0121 303 1888 or

e-mail:  MASH@birmingham.gov.uk

School Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018 (School opens to pupils on Tuesday 4th September due to teacher training day Monday 3rd September)

Half term - Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November 2018 (1 week)

Monday 5th November 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018.

Christmas Holidays - Monday 24th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019 (2 weeks)

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term : Monday 18th-Friday 22nd February 2019 (1 week)

Monday 25th February - Thursday 11th April 2019

Easter Holidays - Friday 12th April - Friday 26th April 2019 (2 weeks + 1 day)

Summer Term

Monday 29th April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019

Half Term : Monday 27th May -Friday 31st May 2019 (1 week)

Monday 3rd June - Monday 22nd July 2019

Teacher Training Days

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 28th September 2018

Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

   

Latest Dates Events

Y5 & Y6 Carol Service18Dec2018

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm @ Corpus Christi Church

Y5 & Y6 Carol Service - all welcome.

Christmas Dinner Day/Wear your own clothes19Dec2018

@ School & Nursery

Christmas Dinner, wear your own clothes

Nursery amChristmas play20Dec2018

10:30 am - 11:30 am @ Nursery

Nursery am & F/t Christmas Play, parents welcome

Y6 Cinema Trip, packed lunch - uniform20Dec2018

@ Cinema

Y6 Cinema Trip, packed lunch - uniform

Nursery pm & FT Christmas Play20Dec2018

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm @ Nursery

Nursery pm & FT Christmas Play

Calendars page(s): Dates >>

Latest Newsletters

Parent Governor  If you wish to put yourself forward for this role, please leave your name at the office.

Chritmas Dates :


Wednesday 19th Dec - Christmas Dinner and Party Day - wear your own clothes. 
Thursday 20th Dec - Disco in school 2-3pm, bring in your party clothes to change into and bring money for snacks. 
Friday 21st Dec - School closes at 2pm. 

FOODBANK:  We  have boxes outside the library for Foodbank donations.

CHRISTMAS RAFFLE - We have also been thinking of ways to raise a little bit of money for our school fund as we will be buying some new laptops later this year for the children to use. The staff have put together two raffles. One will be a hamper (for adults) and these tickets will be sold on Gift Night and before all the Christmas performances. Tickets will be 50p. The other raffle will be for the children and tickets will be sold in school for 20p.  All the raffles will be drawn in the last week of term!