"Love one another as I have loved you."

Welcome to St Cuthbert's          Primary School.

Welcome to St Cuthbert’ School;  we are a small, family based Catholic school who keeps Christ at its centre. At St. Cuthbert's we aim to promote the welfare and development of every child that comes into our care. I am proud and privileged to be the Head Teacher of this wonderful school.

We aspire to set the highest standards and encourage each of our children to achieve the best they can. We believe in a holistic approach to education, one in which the whole child is considered and cared for. We serve the families and residents of our local parish (Corpus Christi) and our local community (Stechford). We expect high standards of behaviour, good manners and co-operation at all times. We are open and friendly and welcome all into our community.

St Cuthbert’s is a happy school, with a fantastic team of dedicated teachers, teaching assistants, secretaries, dinner ladies, cooks and cleaners. If you wish to get in contact to find out more please do so.

I hope you find the website useful.

Mrs S Hobbs

Headteacher

Worried about a child?

If you have any concerns about the safety and/or welfare of a child or young person please contact the school on 0121 675 2205 and ask to speak to :

Mrs S Hobbs (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mr K Kelly (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs C Hodson ( Safeguarding Governor) .

You can also contact 

the Multi-Agency Safeguarding HUB (MASH) on 0121 303 1888 or

e-mail MASH@birmingham.gov.uk

TERM DATES 2015-16

Autumn Term 2015

Thursday 3rd September - Friday 23rd October 2015 

HALF TERM: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2015 (1 week)

Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December 2015

Christmas Holiday : 21st December 2015 - Friday 1st January 2016 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2016                                             

Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February 2016                   

HALF TERM: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2016 (1 week)

Monday 22nd February - Thursday 24th March      

EASTER HOLIDAYS: Friday 25th March - Friday 8th April 2016 (2 weeks)

Summer Term 2016                                                        Monday 11th April - Friday 27th May 2016 

HALF TERM: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2016 (1 week)      

Monday 6th June - Friday 22nd July 2016

                

Latest Dates Events

Half term Holiday15Feb2016

8:55 am - 19 feb, 3:20 pm @ School and Nursery

Half term holiday

School and Nursery open to pupils start of term22Feb2016

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School and Nursery

school and Nursery open to pupils

Confirmation Y628Feb2016

11:30 am - 12:30 pm @ Corpus Christi Church

Confirmation Y6 .

Last day of term24Mar2016

8:55 am - 2:00 pm @ School and Nursery

Last day of term

Easter Holidays25Mar2016

8:00 am - 08 apr, 3:20 pm @ School and Nursery

Easter Holidays

Calendars page(s): Dates >>

Latest Newsletters

TEACHER TRAINING DAYS   2015-16                            

 Thursday 3rd September 2015

Friday 4th September 2015

Monday 2nd November 2015

Monday 4th January 2016

Friday 27th May 2016