"Love one another as I have loved you."

Welcome to St Cuthbert's          Primary School.

Welcome to St Cuthbert’ School;  we are a small, family based Catholic school who keeps Christ at its centre. At St. Cuthbert's we aim to promote the welfare and development of every child that comes into our care. I am proud and privileged to be the Head Teacher of this wonderful school.

We aspire to set the highest standards and encourage each of our children to achieve the best they can. We believe in a holistic approach to education, one in which the whole child is considered and cared for. We serve the families and residents of our local parish (Corpus Christi) and our local community (Stechford). We expect high standards of behaviour, good manners and co-operation at all times. We are open and friendly and welcome all into our community.

St Cuthbert’s is a happy school, with a fantastic team of dedicated teachers, teaching assistants, secretaries, dinner ladies, cooks and cleaners. If you wish to get in contact to find out more please do so.

I hope you find the website useful.

Mrs S Hobbs

Headteacher

Worried about a child?

If you have any concerns about the safety and/or welfare of a child or young person please contact the school on 0121 675 2205 and ask to speak to :

Mrs S Hobbs (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mr J Wilson (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mr A Samuels (Pastoral Lead)

Mr C Daly (Safeguarding Governor) .

You can also contact

the Multi-Agency Safeguarding HUB (MASH) on 0121 303 1888 or

e-mail:  MASH@birmingham.gov.uk

School Year 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Term starts Monday 4th September 2017 (School is open to pupils on Wednesday 6th September as Monday 4th & Tues 5th Teacher are Training Days)

Friday 20th October 2017

Half Term – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017 (1 week)

Monday 30th October 2017 – Friday 22nd December 2017

Christmas Holiday Monday 25th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2018

Term starts Monday 8th January 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018

Half Term – Monday 19th February 2018 – Friday 23rd February 2018     (1 week)

Monday 26th February 2018 – Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Holiday Friday 30th March 2018 – Friday 13th April 2018           (2 weeks)

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018

Half Term – Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June (1 week)

Monday 4th June 2018 – Tuesday 24th July 2018

Teacher Training Days

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Monday 26th February 2018

Monday 23rd July 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Polling Day Thursday 3rd May 2018 school & Nursery close to pupils

   

Latest Dates Events

Year 1 Inspire26Apr2018

9:00 am - 10:00 am @ School Hall

Year 1 Inspire - Adult helper needed

Last Day to accept 2018 Reception confirmation of place30Apr2018

12:00 am - 11:00 pm @ School

Last Day to accept 2018 Reception confirmation slip offer

Class Photographs02May2018

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School

Class Photographs

Polling Day - School & Nursery Closed to Pupils03May2018

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School & Nursery

Polling Day - School & Nursery closed to pupils.

School & Nursery Closed Bank Holiday07May2018

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School & Nursery

School & Nursery Closed Bank Holiday

Calendars page(s): Dates >>

Latest Newsletters

Fund Raising -

Lenten Activities :

We raised a massive £2,310 overall.  Thank you to everyone who contributed and worked hard during Lenten Activities.