"Love one another as I have loved you."

Welcome to St Cuthbert's          Primary School.

Welcome to St Cuthbert’ School;  we are a small, family based Catholic school who keeps Christ at its centre. At St. Cuthbert's we aim to promote the welfare and development of every child that comes into our care. I am proud and privileged to be the Head Teacher of this wonderful school.

We aspire to set the highest standards and encourage each of our children to achieve the best they can. We believe in a holistic approach to education, one in which the whole child is considered and cared for. We serve the families and residents of our local parish (Corpus Christi) and our local community (Stechford). We expect high standards of behaviour, good manners and co-operation at all times. We are open and friendly and welcome all into our community.

St Cuthbert’s is a happy school, with a fantastic team of dedicated teachers, teaching assistants, secretaries, dinner ladies, cooks and cleaners. If you wish to get in contact to find out more please do so.

I hope you find the website useful.

Mrs S Hobbs

Headteacher

Worried about a child?

If you have any concerns about the safety and/or welfare of a child or young person please contact the school on 0121 675 2205 and ask to speak to :

Mrs S Hobbs (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mr K Kelly (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs C Hodson ( Safeguarding Governor) .

You can also contact 

the Multi-Agency Safeguarding HUB (MASH) on 0121 303 1888 or

e-mail MASH@birmingham.gov.uk

TERM DATES 2016-17

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 5th September - Friday 21st October 2016 

Half term holiday: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October 2016 (1 week)

Monday 31st October - Wednesday 21st December 2016

Christmas Holiday : Thursday 22nd December 2016 - Wednesday 4th January 2017 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2017                                             

Thursday 5th January - Friday 17th February 2017                   

Half term holiday: Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February 2017 (1 week)

Monday 27th February - Friday 7th April 2017      

EASTER HOLIDAYS: Monday 10th April 2017 - Friday  21st April 2017    (2 weeks)

Summer Term 2017    

Monday 24th April - Friday 26th May 2017

Half term holiday: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June - (1 week)      

Monday 5th June - Friday 21st July 2017

     

  

Teacher Training Days (School & Nursery closed to pupils:

Monday 5th September 2016

Tuesday 6th September 2016

 

 

Latest Dates Events

Teacher Training Day05Sep2016

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School & Nursery

Teacher Training Day. School & Nursery closed to pupils.

Teacher Training Day06Sep2016

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School and Nursery

Teacher Training Day. School & Nursery closed to pupils.

School open to pupils start of term07Sep2016

8:55 am - 3:20 pm @ School

Start of Term. School open to pupils.

Calendars page(s): Dates >>

Latest Newsletters