"Love one another as I have loved you."

Part-time and Full-time Eligible  Nursery places available for 2019-2020.

Welcome to St Cuthbert's          Primary School.

Welcome to St Cuthbert’ School;  we are a small, family based Catholic school who keeps Christ at its centre. At St. Cuthbert's we aim to promote the welfare and development of every child that comes into our care. I am proud and privileged to be the Head Teacher of this wonderful school.

We aspire to set the highest standards and encourage each of our children to achieve the best they can. We believe in a holistic approach to education, one in which the whole child is considered and cared for. We serve the families and residents of our local parish (Corpus Christi) and our local community (Stechford). We expect high standards of behaviour, good manners and co-operation at all times. We are open and friendly and welcome all into our community.

St Cuthbert’s is a happy school, with a fantastic team of dedicated teachers, teaching assistants, secretaries, dinner ladies, cooks and cleaners. If you wish to get in contact to find out more please do so.

I hope you find the website useful.

Mrs S Hobbs

Headteacher

Worried about a child?

If you have any concerns about the safety and/or welfare of a child or young person please contact the school on 0121 675 2205 and ask to speak to : 

MrsS Hobbs (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mr J Wilson (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Mr A Samuels (Pastoral Lead)

Mr C Daly (Safeguarding Governor) .

You can also contact

the Multi-Agency Safeguarding HUB (MASH) on 0121 303 1888 or

e-mail:  MASH@birmingham.gov.uk

School Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018 (School opens to pupils on Tuesday 4th September due to teacher training day Monday 3rd September)

Half term - Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November 2018 (1 week)

Monday 5th November 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018.

Christmas Holidays - Monday 24th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019 (2 weeks)

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term : Monday 18th-Friday 22nd February 2019 (1 week)

Monday 25th February - Friday 12th April 2019

Easter Holidays - Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April 2019 (2 weeks)

Summer Term

Monday 29th April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019

Half Term : Monday 27th May -Friday 31st May 2019 (1 week)

Monday 3rd June - Monday 22nd July 2019

Teacher Training Days

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 28th September 2018

Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

   

Latest Dates Events

Whole School Mass led by Year 524May2019

9:00 am - 10:00 am @ School Hall

Whole School Mass led by Year 5

Break up for Half Term24May2019

@ School and Nursery

Break up for half term

Class Photographs24May2019

@ School Hall

Class Photographs

Half Term27May2019

@ Half Term

Condover Hall Y6 Trip03Jun2019

Condover Hall Y6 Trip

Calendars page(s): Dates >>

Latest Newsletters

School Clubs

Monday—Dance Year 1 and Year 2

Monday—Football Year 1 and Year 2

Tuesday— Netball Year 5 and Year 6

Tuesday—Year 6 Booster

Thursday—Football KS2 (Year 3 & 4)

Thursday—Year 6 Booster

All clubs finish at 4:15pm